It’s official!

My profe emailed me yesterday to let me know that I’ve been accepted into the Spain program! I still haven’t booked my flight, but I’ve been doing research and will do that as soon as I get the “official” letter from Academic Programs Abroad.

So far I’ve found tickets starting at around $875, at Orbitz and FlyCheapAbroad. Not too bad, considering I’d been planning on at least a grand for airfare.

Also, my uncharacteristic punctuality paid off… I turned in the Spring/Summer financial aid form in the first day it was available, and got a $1500 grant and loans to cover the whole program fee.

Getting closer. 🙂

Now, as for finishing these silly mundane Ypsilanti-bound classes…

Leave a Reply

