So close! So frazzled!

Less than two days?!

I can’t believe how fast time is going! I have five million things to do before I leave. Haven’t even been to the bank yet.

As of now, the plan is:

  • Hitch a ride to Chicago with my friend Luke early this Thursday.
  • See Nathan graduate from Loyola Thursday afternoon.
  • Sleep somewhere Thursday night? Whoops. Probably should figure this out.
  • Flight leaves from O’Hare Friday afternoon.
  • Spend a lot of time on an airplane…
  • Hang out in the airport of Milan, Italy for a few hours. Hopefully catch connecting flight to Madrid.
  • Take a bus with our profe and classmates from Madrid to Avila.
  • Meet host families, go “home” and recover from jet lag…
  • Start classes on Monday!
  • Have adventures and shlep around Spain for 6 weeks!!!
  • Get back on a plane.
  • Fly into Chicago again on June 25th.
  • Get back to Ypsi somehow. If anyone wants to get my broke-down car up and running, you can risk your life trying to come pick me up. 😉 Otherwise, we’ll be taking the train/bus.

I’ve been anticipating this for months and months and now it’s finally here and the logistics are overwhelming.

On another note, I appreciated all the people who came out to send me off in style on Saturday night, and the delicious sandwiches last night. I’ll miss some things here in Ypsi, and many people, but I’ll be back at the end of June. 🙂

Keep in touch!

2 Responses to So close! So frazzled!

  1. D.Cous. says:

    Hey cuz! I hope your trip goes really well, I’m sure you’ll have a great time. I was pretty worried about the logistics when I went to France (I can’t believe that was two years ago), but it all worked out remarkably well, and even when it didn’t it was awesome. Travel safely! God bless!

  2. Anna says:

    WOW! I’m sure pictures don’t do it justice, but WOW! 🙂

Leave a Reply

