Good Story #1

According to my father, you can have good cars or good stories (and we have always driven the cars that come with good stories.)

I also just so happen to enhance those good-story-prone-cars with my own special flavor of dumb.

This morning was the first such example with Lucy. (The Lumina. I name my cars… deal with it.)

Anyway, this morning I forgot the warning about Lucy’s drivers’ side window and how it “goes down but doesn’t always go up.” At a stoplight I rolled it down to clear off some snow from the side mirror. It is now stuck down. I may try to take off the door panel and try to…. uh? Okay, I actually have no idea what I’m doing, so that would probably just lead to another fabulous story and a crappier car.  I’m crossing my fingers that it will decide to go back up soon. And using a garbage bag in the meantime.

P.S. – It’s crazy snowy out there.

One Response to Good Story #1

  1. Nathan says:

    Good stories are usually American. =) I shouldn’t say that though. Good stories from the 80s and 90s are American. The 00s American cars are pretty good.

Leave a Reply

