Mudarse

This is the longest I’ve ever lived in one place since I moved away from home nearly five years ago… I’m coming up on 2 years in this house. It’s been fun, it’s been cheap, it’s been dramatic, but at the prospect of someone else moving into my room again, I think it’s time to go.

It’s surprising to me just how fast I was able to set things in motion. It was this weekend that things felt catalytic enough that I actually got onto craigslist and started emailing people about sublets. I’ve contacted a ton of people and am planning on looking at two or three places tomorrow evening, all in Ann Arbor. I found a lot of options that would be cheaper than even what I’m paying here, and also within walking/biking distance of Caribou… which means less gas. If I can cut out gas and pay under $250 for housing, then maybe I can actually break even and start my loan payments in July.

Then *if* Eastern gives me my diploma and *if* Michigan certifies me and *if* I get a job, I can move elsewhere to that great unknown in August…

Maybe it would be easier to work more hours if I didn’t get so drained after a mere soul-sucking 8 hours at Caribou. At least I have the day “off” tomorrow for class.

Do I talk about anything except money these days? I’ve gotten so boring.

The light is coming in through my window on my houseplants and it’s weird to think that within a few weeks I’ll probably be living somewhere completely different.

Leave a Reply

