…!

On the way home from school yesterday, when pulling into my driveway and out to park on the street, I got rear ended. I was nearly stationary, and didn’t see him coming past the neighbor’s huge boat parked in front of their house. The impact tore my entire bumper off.

It was an off-duty Warren cop who hit me. He was understanding and efficient. We called the (on duty) police. I got a violation, since he had the right of way.

What a stupid day.

At least the car is (mostly) driveable. I took off the license plate and put it in the back window. The bumper is in my back yard until I get paid and can fix it. Crap, crap, crap.

Today has been frustrating in other ways. The week is halfway over. Thirty-some to go?

Leave a Reply

