Lunes

Last week was so terrible at school that my usual Sunday-night melancholy turned into total, crippling depression. I was nauseous and shaking all night and morning, just dreading coming back here.

As it turns out, it’s not the best way to start a week. Today has been awful. I feel like the life is being sucked out of me, emotionally, physically, and spiritually. I’d decided to stick it out and stay at least the end of this year, and it would be silly to quit now when we’re over halfway done, but even coffee-slinging is looking pretty appealing right now.

If I have a good day with the kids, an administrator destroys it.

There are nice days when I feel happy that the kids are learning something or other, but there are far more useless-feeling days in between.

Aaaah, my lunch is nowhere near long enough to do all the head-bashing-on-desk that I need to do today.

One Response to Lunes

  1. chelsea says:

    im thinking of you and cold washcloths on the head help immensely with the depression shakes. you can get through, its almost over.

Leave a Reply

