Daaaaria… I won’t be soothed.

Things are interesting. It’s finally nice out for real. Also, I’m very much enjoying a clean(er) apartment and a cup of coffee… and the sound of my neighbor yelling at his kid…. ah, spring.

I’m trying to figure out church – it’s a long story – but we just had our first meeting on Friday. I’m looking forward to seeing where this goes. It helps that the others involved (all three of them!) are some of my favorites.

I’m a little worried about how I am going to fix my leaking water pump and pay tuition, and about finding a summer job… but I know if I can just get through the next (uh… counting…) seven weeks, then I’ll be golden. Or at least slightly shinier.

One of the best parts of my day is always spending time with little kids whose most pressing daily worries generally involve crayons or cookies.

1st grader: What happens when you turn 21 and your parents kick you out of your house? Where do you live?
Me: Well, you could move into your own house or apartment and get a job.
Him: Do you just walk out the door and get a job?
Me: Well… a lot of times you go to college and then look for a job. That’s what I did.
Him: (Wrinkled brow)
Me: Are you worried about it?
Him: (nods.)
Me: I don’t think you need to worry about it

For his sake I hope the economy picks up around here within the next decade or so.

2 Responses to Daaaaria… I won’t be soothed.

  1. Wendy Kennedy says:

    *hint hint* I’d love to hear your long story about church- dialog, not debate, of course! How can I really know you if I don’t understand where you’re at spiritually?

  2. saracita says:

    There’s not much to tell yet…

Leave a Reply

