Live through this, and you won’t look back.

I have been sleeping strange hours. I have said some goodbyes this week. I am doing okay for now. I don’t think I have fully grasped things yet.

I am still waiting for answers. I have stopped waiting for others.

I have also done a lot of book-sniffing, vegetable-chopping, coffee-talking, car-crying, paper-writing, mailbox-checking, salsa-dancing, phone-talking, tapas-eating, dirt-digging, sun-burning.

This is one of my favorite places.

This is one of my favorite places.

And here are two lovely ladies.

And here are two lovely ladies.

This was an amazing meal at the home of another lovely lady.

This was an amazing meal at the home of another lovely lady.

These are the sorts of goodies Ive been getting at Eastern Market.

These are the sorts of goodies I've been getting at Eastern Market.

This is Eastern Market. Im loving it.

This is Eastern Market. I'm loving it.

These are the Brewster Projects, which are recently and tragically abandoned.

These are the Brewster Projects, which are recently and tragically abandoned.

This was good tea at a very peaceful tea house.

This was relaxing tea at a very peaceful tea house.

This is what the sun looks like through a torrential downpour.

This is what the sun looks like through a torrential downpour.

This is what I would like to be doing more of.

This is what I would like to be doing more of.

This is heaven.

This is heaven.

This is my mini garden - although the lettuce has perked up, and someone stole my watering can.

This is my mini garden: the lettuce has perked up, and the watering can got stolen.

This is not a latte.

This is not a latte.

One Response to Live through this, and you won’t look back.

  1. annadefenestrated says:

    Gawd, I love your photos and you. Visit me soon.

Leave a Reply

