There was a loophole in my dreaming, so I got out of it

A very upside down and inside out sort of weekend. It’s spring now, off and on, when the ice melts and I crack the windows and get the cd player to work and play things I haven’t heard in years. Little green things start poking out of the ground and things start moving faster and slowing down at the same time. I’ve been driving fast and reconnecting and thawing out and stitching myself up.

Many things to say and share but most of it’s all tangled up and needs unravelling.

I need to close the bedroom window and put on another sweater and finish these grades and organize some words for tomorrow. I’m so _______ right now (¿qué adjectivo, amigos?) but I am excited for poetry tomorrow

long lost family this week

possible travels later

and sunlight and

and

and

and

4 Responses to There was a loophole in my dreaming, so I got out of it

  1. annadefenestrated says:

    poised, like on the brink/in transition/teetering, like the pause between when you finish inhaling and exhaling.

    Except draw that moment out into infinity.

    And that’s where you are? And that what spring is. And that’s where I feel like I am.

  2. saracita says:

    Anna, es el adjectivo perfecto. Vale… es la emoción de la estacion.

  3. maggie says:

    This post, these pictures, are so warm and so comforting and beautiful

Leave a Reply

