Milagros

I have started writing several things but never have the heart to finish them. Last week was very rough in some ways, and in other ways it was good.

See, that’s why I haven’t written, because that last sentence in essence cancelled itself out.

Nevertheless, just like every year I am still a little in awe that we made it through winter, and everything is green again. So look instead of listen for a while.

baby leaf

home

Primavera

stuck

ojos

Michigan Ave

Corner Brewery

many lights

geometric

ojo

27 Responses to Milagros

  1. Roberto says:

    Great pictures. Really very cool.

  2. Well, this is an interesting collection of photos.

  3. Breland Kent says:

    Those are really beautiful photos, I do agree with you about winter. It’s amazing how nature cleans up after itself.

  4. I think there should be a proverb for us artsy types: begin with inspiration, end with teeth-gritting dedication…or something like that. It’s certainly easier to begin a project than to finish it 🙂 (Spoken from an artist with self-diagnosed creative attention deficit disorder…)

  5. melanirae says:

    Love your point of view through the lens! Everything here has been blooming for a while, but it is still so cold it feels like fall. I’m craving some warmth…

  6. badmammy says:

    I don’t think I ever finish anything!! I do start a lot, tho.

  7. great photos! thanks for posting them! great textures!

  8. colin L beadon says:

    Very captivating photography. Reminds me of some of the work done by my eldest granddaughter Alex.
    Keep pushing it, and great luck.

  9. Raul Alanis says:

    I really like the desolate street pic! There is something comforting about it.

    http://www.wutevs.wordpress.com

  10. Gloriadelia says:

    “The eye never tires of looking.” Says that in the Bible somewhere. It’s true. I never tire of looking at pretty pictures. 🙂

    Gloris

    Way to go being Fresh-pressed!

  11. beautiful pictures. Milagros!

  12. Joy says:

    Very beautiful photos! Well done.

  13. AW says:

    Street after rainy night is my favorite (8th from the top). I can almost smell the air.

    P.S. If you like a good laugh, check out http://dontstoplaughing.wordpress.com/ 🙂

  14. I feel the same way…got a few unfinished posts that I need to finish. I always have to watch my elaboration. Good idea to just put out the photos.

  15. selagon says:

    You have a great eye for light! Very nice photos!

  16. Rie says:

    Great point of view! I really love your pictures, especially the baby leaf and the street after the rain. It reflects the golden light of the lamps… so beautiful. Sometimes i wanna write about mini and simple object. But it’s not as easy as i imagine. Photograph is another way to appreciate something beside writing.

  17. chelsea says:

    hey senorita…where are my feet? 🙂 why was last week so rough? i’m sorry i bailed on the beer date. you should call me soon. or now. are you ok?

  18. Ruby Craft says:

    Thanks for sharing these lovely pictures. They are awesome.

  19. Donald Reger says:

    I crafted a few entertaining ships in this ok casual universe I found

  20. Songbird says:

    Great shots!
    Keep writing!!!

  21. I love the picture with the glass on the table. Brilliant. So nice and fresh!

  22. azizi sabu says:

    hello there…nice to meet u..i think u are doing great job in landscape photography…here i would like to ask u come and visit my website at azizisabu.com…just want to learn something from u…..dont forget to leave your comments ok…love photography very much!!!!

  23. Desiree says:

    the second one with the rain on the window REALLY caught my eye. the texture it creates is amazing!

  24. saracita says:

    Thank you so much for the comments! I never expected to be featured, and I appreciate it so much.

  25. flyelephants says:

    awsome point of view, love your lighting and composition!

Leave a Reply

