Unsharp.

A plethora of pencils

Unsharp

The days are ticking past toward summer vacation. Days like today I don’t feel like I’m going to make it. I am not teaching, nobody is learning, and I am going to throw myself through my classroom window if another adolescent uses that tone with me again – yes, that one.

After some referrals and ranting and a fair amount of crying on my steering wheel, I am going to suck it up and start over again tomorrow. (And I am going to put together sub plans and make it a long weekend.)

On a more broad horizon, I don’t have anything to complain about.

And on another note, the flood of comments on my last post were a big surprise (as opposed to my usual pool of three or four readers.) As it turns out, I was featured in Freshly Pressed on the WordPress home page. Thank you, WordPress. Thank you, world.

3 Responses to Unsharp.

  1. chelsea says:

    see you this weekend i hope. ❤ sometimes i feel like the season change and the energy in the air makes the kids go nuts. grace has been feeling it too.
    love.

  2. Heh, this sounds familiar….except with preschoolers not adolescents. But I swear that some of my preschoolers use that same tone….

    But just a few more weeks, right?

    And by the way, I really like the photos here. You should add them to your flicker group of photos that people might buy 🙂

  3. Bugg says:

    And thank you for being a teacher and enjoying sharpened pencils. I certainly get the point. 🙂

Leave a Reply

