And a grand quarter century it has been

This weekend I have been commemorating the event of my birth. Being solidly in my mid twenties is more unsettling than I expected it would be – and exactly as unsettling as other people have found it to be, from what I can tell.

So far, things that I am bad at as a 25 year old include:

  • Tai Chi
  • opening cardboard boxes without injury
  • boiling water
  • keeping groceries firmly in their bags during transport
  • staying up late
  • creating a cohesive, articulated language curriculum from scratch
  • looking old enough to buy bourbon

I’m sure this isn’t an exhaustive list. To be fair, some of these I have struggled with for years. Others were a bit of a surprise this weekend.

On the bright side, I got to celebrate with some kickass friends and family.

Leave a Reply

