109/365

Wednesday night is tapas night, and this is one of my favorite places to tapear – especially after a grueling 2-day work week.

The first tapa listed is generally what I start with – a spicy (well, Spain-spicy) tomato concoction smeared on toast and topped with a tiny fried quail egg.

2 Responses to 109/365

  1. Marisa says:

    Sobrasada isn’t a tomato concoction, ii’s a past of pork meat with pimentón, garlic, pepper and orégano.

  2. saracita says:

    Thanks! I knew it had meat and spices, but I thought for sure it contained tomato, too. I think I was fooled by the color.

Leave a Reply

