163/365

Today I bought an appropriate backpack and a light sleeping bag for the Camino, which I’ll be starting at the end of this month.

Standing in the aisle, adjusting the backpack’s empty weight on my shoulders, made me a little dizzy. Very soon I will be starting the Ruta Frances, an approximately 800 km. walk from Roncesvalles to Santiago, with some good shoes, the remainder of my grant funds from the year, and a few things in a backpack. It’s exciting and scary and coming up very fast.

Leave a Reply

