241/365

 

In Spain, my Italian roommate asked me about Americans and their coffee. She was enchanted by the images in movies and on TV, of our to-go mugs balanced in cars and on desks and clutched in the hands of busy people rushing down crowded streets. “Oh, I would love to see that in person!” she sighed.

Now that I’ve returned to that charming world, I am sighing for the saucers and tiny cups of Europe.

The coffee is always more interesting on the other side of the world.

Leave a Reply

